Skip to content

A Red Light

20 September, 2011

I’ve been hobbling a bit since Sunday. The good news is that I know exactly what it is and what I need to do. The bad news is that it’s the same injury that took me out for a few months earlier this year. It’s nowhere near as bad as it was when I was forced to stop running then, and I’m hoping that it will clear up in just a few days. But I’m also aware that the progression of what is, I believe, just a stress reaction (rather than fracture) at this stage, would be probably be precipitous if left unheeded.

I tell my myself that I should be thankful just to make it to the starting line!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

