Skip to content

Downtown/Stanley Park Peninsula

7 November, 2010

Today saw my first long run since September 26th! I started inspired by the New York marathon, and slightly frustrated after trying to follow various runners online, even though the servers were overloaded and couldn’t keep up. Now that I live in the downtown eastside, the basic building block of my long runs will probably be the peninsula of downtown and Stanley Park in its entirety. I believe it was about 19km door-to-door. I was aiming for a 90minute run — It was a little quicker than that, but I was probably at the upper end of my long/easy pace.

Today: 19km.

This week: 46km.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

