Skip to content

McMillan Race Week Workout

14 September, 2010

Today I tried the race-week workout suggested recently by Greg McMillan in Running Times. (3 sets of 3x400m, 400m between sets: (82s w/100m recovery, 78s w/200m recovery, 73s w/400m recovery between repeats in respective sets). The last one I kicked in 64s which was a little silly.

I’m overdue to race 5k, so it’s hard to say what pace I should have started out at — 16:40 happens to be 1000 seconds, and this will be my target probably in the Brewskidaddle.

Yesterday, I ran the neighbourhood 10k loop in 39:00, which probably counts as steady pace considering the hills (up to 37th and Oak) and traffic lights.

Yesterday: 10km.
Today: 7km.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

