Skip to content

4x1200m, 400m recoveries

17 August, 2010

3:58, 4:01, 3:58, 3:56.
Recoveries — 400m in 3:30.

A solo effort this evening, as my running buddy didn’t show up. Well, not quite as I had this on the headphones:

Also, I’ve realized in the last few days (probably I did before) that all summer my mileage has been compromised by doing intervals faster than necessary. This is the one advantage of working out alone, there’s no chance of getting into a pissing contest with another runner. Then again, perhaps it was better to do some intervals too fast, assuming I would have bailed anyway on the scorching hot days.

Today: 8km.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

