Skip to content

A very easy week

4 July, 2010
tags:

I haven’t been blogging because, frankly, there’s been very little to write about. I ran exactly twice, 10km on Wednesday, and for an hour (about 13km) today. And for once it’s actually felt pretty good not to run, until yesterday afternoon when I started to feel just a little bit antsy/unhealthy and fidgety.

It’s possible I’ve been fighting off a cold, or perhaps my immune system was just a little suppressed after the effort last weekend. Also, today while running I experienced an unusual (but perhaps not unexpected, after racing down Spanish Bank during the half marathon) soreness in my left quadriceps — the rectus femoris, or possibly the vastus intermedius. Nothing too serious, I think, just some residual damage that hasn’t healed yet.

Wednesday: 10km
Today: 13km
This week: 23km.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

