Skip to content

3x800m, 400m recovery

15 June, 2010
tags:

I have two races over the next 12 days, and although neither of them are ‘A’ races, I still have goals for them (16:59 in the 5k, 1:19:59 in the half). So the only point of speedwork at this stage is stop the legs from going to sleep.

Today, I wandered and jogged around Ballard, stopping at the high school for 3x800m (2:34, 2:36, 2:38), with equal time recoveries over 400m. Not especially fast, but it’s getting closer to the 5k goal pace. Also, it was warm under the sun with a stiff breeze hindering me on the home straight, and I wasn’t wearing my flats. This is a bouncy track, which is nice for a change.

Today: 8km.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

