Skip to content

6x800m

10 June, 2010

Only a small group showed up at the track tonight, and I was more or less alone at the front, which didn’t make it easier. Nevertheless, when I look at the times I realize I’m probably pushing it a bit hard. But if I’m maintaining three sessions a week and not getting injured then does it matter?

(2:35. 2:33, 2: 30, 2:32, 2:33, 2:30).

Recoveries were alternating two and four minutes.

In any event, I feel good but next week is pencilled in easy and I’ll recuperate at the same time in preparation for the 5k on Friday.

Yesterday: 12k.

Today: ~7k.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

