Skip to content

Energy return

7 May, 2010

Last night, once more, the high school track where I normally workout with my club on Thursday nights was reclaimed by the students for sports day, or whatever they call it here, so I headed over to the UBC track where I was rewarded with the springy surface they have there. I’m not sure if I prefer this, it does take some getting used to. For one thing, any given pace seems at first slower than it really is. 3x800m (2:40, 2:46, 2:46) with 400 metre recoveries.

Time to ignore the imaginary aches and pains, and taper!

Wednesday: 6 miles.
Yesterday: 3 miles running. 20km cycling.
Today: 0 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

