Skip to content

Stroll in the park

2 April, 2010

I had to laugh when I came across this picture on flickr from last weekend’s Dave Reed 5k.

me finishing the Dave Reed 5k

courtesy R.R. Horne

You have to understand that as I approach the finishing line here, I am, in my mind, a cheetah closing in on his prey, covering metres with every stride. Or, at the very least, a basilisk — one of those lizards whose feet move so fast they can walk on water. But here we have a geezer out for a stroll in the park of a weekend morning.

And take a look at this:That’s a blatant heel strike! Oh well, my form apparently hasn’t improved much, but the time was exactly two minutes faster than my first attempt at this distance in September 2007.

Last night: 5x1k with full (three minute) recoveries. Average pace 3:28/km.

Yesterday: 6.5 miles total
Today: 6 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

