Skip to content

12 x 200 (200m recovery)

9 March, 2010

I hope this is as cold as it gets. Perhaps it just feels cold after the warm Olympic February we just had, but I spent nearly 25 minutes warming up today, and that was after having cycled to the track.

This is a new workout for me — I lifted it from a training plan on the running times website, and I’m not exactly sure about the correct pace. I started at 36s/200m and had whittled it down to 33s by the final repeat, which seems to fit with the McMillan scheme for someone at my level.

Yesterday: 4.5 miles.
Today: 6 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

