Skip to content

UBC and back

7 March, 2010

There was a race today in Stanley Park, and I didn’t want to get tangled up in it so I took my long run directly out to UBC via the bike route, coming back along the beaches and Point Grey Road – Kits Beach, finishing at Granville Island. I’m getting pretty close (1:56) to the short term objective of a two hour long run, finally.

I couldn’t believe how many runners were out in the rain — in fact not just runners but groups of runners. I must have passed half a dozen groups of ten or more people. It’s a minor annoyance when people take up the whole sidewalk forcing me to play in traffic, but still I’m glad to see so many people enjoying it. Point Grey Road seems to be squeezed from all directions, but perhaps a dedicated runner/bike lane along this route wouldn’t go amiss.

Yesterday: 5 miles.
Today: 15.5 miles.
This week: 44.5 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

