Skip to content

A day off

26 February, 2010

Tuesday’s workout will, I expect, pay dividends, but doing that kind of workout in the evening makes it very hard to rest afterward. I had problems sleeping two days in a row, and yesterday my resting heart rate was elevated by about 10-15 bpm. A sure-fire sign that rest is needed, so I made the decision to opt-out of the track workout scheduled for yesterday, and instead went to bed early.

I slept eleven hours, and woke up with my pulse back down to 40bpm, so I put in an eight-and-a-half miler around lunchtime. Providing I can stay healthy, I may try to push a volume a little this week to compensate for the easing of intensity.

Yesterday: 0 miles.
Today: 8.5 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

