Skip to content

Doubling up

18 February, 2010

This evening’s workout was almost identical to the one I ran on Tuesday…just in case I hadn’t learned my lesson the first time. 18 and-a-bit laps, but this time in 30 minutes, with two minute hard intervals interspersed with one minute easy recovery jogs. Somehow this felt at least as hard as Tuesday’s effort, whether this was due to residual fatigue or the nature of this particular workout, I can’t say.

Now that I’m more or less in the clear re:the calf injuries, I’ve signed up for two more races in the last week — the Times Colonist 10k, as well as the St.Patrick’s Day 5k. My racing season is filling out nicely! As was pointed out to me today, the field does look to be quite crowded, but perhaps with enough of the British argy-bargy I can muscle my way to the front for a fast time, we’ll see how that works out (“I’m wearing green, don’t hurt me!”)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

