Skip to content

East Van eagle

28 January, 2010

Cycling around East Vancouver, I don’t expect to see a Bald Eagle when I look up into the trees. But yesterday, I did! A large flock of small birds was making a lot of noise, and an Eagle in the tree over was having an early dinner. He paused to glare at me. As you can see, this is not a great picture — the tree was tall and the bird was just outside of its nest near the top, so the zoom is maxing out.
a bald eagle eating in the branches of a tall tree
This is the closest I’ve been to one. I’ve seen them flying on a couple of occasions before, but didn’t realize just how big they are. They are just awesome creatures, what more I can say.

That improved my day. Not being able to run much almost makes me feel like I’d rather be recuperating in the countryside, but, oh well. After a couple of days of zero running, I will go to the track workout tonight and see how my legs are doing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

