Skip to content

Sun run registration is open

18 December, 2009
tags:

I forgot to mention: registration for the sun run is now open. My first instinct was to sign up immediately, but then I thought, what if Kenenisa Bekele shows up and he didn’t get up as early as me this morning. What if I have a lower number than him? Talk about pressure! But then again, he’ll be thinking, that skinny white kid there, he was up well before lunch time on Friday, December 18, 2009. He’s been training for this race for even longer than I have.

That’s right, it looks as though this year I’ll have squeezed into the seeded section with the fast kids at the front. I’m going to have to do it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

