Skip to content

Semi-long straight up

29 November, 2009

Since I started doing speedwork with the Lion’s Gate Road Runners (and feeling a bit like a proper runner!) a couple of weeks ago, it is a lot easier to not go too fast on the easy runs, something I very often do. But this morning at around 7:20/mile, I was safely within my (McMillan-defined) easy range.

 

The nice thing about focussing on shorter distances is that Sundays aren’t quite so overwhelming, that it’s possible to do other things with them — such as writing this blog! I plan to buildup to perhaps a 12-14 mile long run, as I may well decide to do the scotiabank half, and don’t want to entirely lose my endurance.

 

Today was my longest run since the half marathon back in early October. A whopping 8.6 miles!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

